Scars earned

It’s no secret that I love body modifications. Piercings, tattoos, various things; but one thing has always stood out to me as being something so beautiful, yet so brutal that I know I couldn’t bring myself to do in the real world. That particular procedure is scarification. In many cultures around the world it has ritualistic significance. A right of passage of sorts, a badge of honor.  To me, the ritualistic nature of scarification in these cultures just draws me into it more and more, and when I found scarification scars in Second Life, I was absolutely ecstatic and proceeded to develop an outfit around these scars from Adrenaline Rush. Choosing wich skin to use with them was a challenge, until I realized I have a skin that makes me look like I got the shit beat out of me while I was drunk trying to pick up a lady at a bar late one night. The skin and the scarification just seems to complement one another so well in this look, especially when I put on my favorite ears and horns.

Randomly noting about the picutre…though it looks like I’ve just come from the battlefield….it has a sort of romantic feel to it as if I have someone I was fighting for. I don’t know. I’m weird like that and try to at least see romance in places it’s not or something. It’s a curse damn it. So anyways; Enjoy this song!


What is on me!

Outfit: Defence by Graves

Gloves: Leather Gloves by Lightstar

Ears: Mer-elf ears by Schaudenfreude

Hair: Kiyohime by Sadistic Hacker

Skin: Ephebe-Hurt by Mascarade

Eyes:  Broken Eyes (red) by Repulse

Horns: Shift horns by Illusions

Scar: Glaurung by Adrenaline Rush

~ by Hideyuki Ichtama on August 24, 2010.

Leave a comment